Search for Benton County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Benton County Marriage License 215 East Central Avenue Bentonville AR 72712 479-271-1013
Avoca Town Hall 222 Old Wire Road Rogers AR 72756 479-621-5921
Benton County Clerk 102 Northeast A Street Bentonville AR 72712 479-271-1015
Benton County Clerk 707 South Lincoln Street Siloam Springs AR 72761 479-238-0120
Benton County Clerk 220 North Lincoln Street Lowell AR 72745 479-770-6232
Bethel Heights City Clerk 530 Sunrise Drive Bethel Heights AR 72764 479-751-7481
Cave Springs City Hall 134 North Main Street Cave Springs AR 72718 479-248-1040
Centerton City Hall 290 Main Street Centerton AR 72719 479-795-2750
Colcord City Hall 107 East Main Street Gentry AR 72734 918-326-4200
Highfill Town Hall 15036 Arkansas 12 Gentry AR 72734 479-736-1211
Little Flock City Hall 1500 Little Flock Dr Rogers AR 72756 479-636-2081
Lowell City Hall 216 North Lincoln Street Lowell AR 72745 479-770-0166
Pea Ridge City Hall 227 East Pickens Road Pea Ridge AR 72751 479-451-1122
Rogers City Clerk 301 West Chestnut Street Rogers AR 72756 479-621-1117
Rogers City Hall 510 South 10th Street Rogers AR 72756 479-621-1117
Siloam Springs City Hall 400 North Broadway Street Siloam Springs AR 72761 479-524-5136
Siloam Springs Health Department 101 West University Street Siloam Springs AR 72761 479-549-3790
Springtown Town Hall 17678 Main Gentry AR 72734 479-736-2599
Sulphur Springs City Hall 512 South Black Avenue Sulphur Springs AR 72768 479-298-3218
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Benton County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Benton County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.