Search for Baxter County, AR marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Baxter County Marriage License 1St Floor, Baxter County, Courthouse 1 East 7Th Street Mountain Home AR 72653 870-425-3475
Baxter County Clerk 1 East 7th Street Mountain Home AR 72653 870-425-3475
Big Flat City Hall Highway 14 Big Flat AR 72617 870-448-5954
Briarcliff Town Hall 945 Scenic Drive Mountain Home AR 72653 870-491-5762
Cotter City Hall 115 Mc Lean Avenue Cotter AR 72626 870-435-6326
Gassville City Hall 204 S School St Gassville AR 72635 870-435-6276
Gassville Clerk 204 South School Street Gassville AR 72635 870-435-2615
Lakeview City Hall 14 Skyles Ln Lakeview AR 72642 870-431-8744
Mountain Home City Hall 720 Hickory Street Mountain Home AR 72653 870-425-2611
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 for women and 17 for men with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military ID card
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No if over 18, 5 days if under 18
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Divorce decree or death certificate required
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Arkansas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is valid. Marriage ceremonies can be conducted immediately, since there is no waiting period in Arkansas. The couple must return the completed and signed marriage license to the Arkansas County Clerk within 60 days of the wedding date. Arkansas marriage license can be used anywhere in the state, but must be returned for records to the office of issue.
How do I get a marriage license in Baxter County?
You will need to visit a County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be present and meet age requirements, present valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Arkansas?
The fee for a marriage license in Arkansas is $60 across all counties. The usual payment method is cash however, specific counties may offer payment alternatives.
How old do you have to be to get married in Baxter County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 for women or 17 for men to get married in Arkansas. Individuals under the age of 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.