Search for Walker County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Walker County Marriage License 1900 3rd Avenue Jasper AL 35501 205-384-7230
Dora City Hall 1485 Sharon Boulevard Dora AL 35062 205-648-3211
Eldridge Town Hall 208 Smothers Avenue Eldridge AL 35554 205-924-4383
Jasper City Hall 400 19th Street West Jasper AL 35501 205-221-2100
Nauvoo Town Hall 176 McDaniel Road Nauvoo AL 35578 205-697-5890
Oakman City Hall 8236 MARKET St Oakman AL 35579 205-622-3232
Sipsey City Hall 3835 Sipsey Road Jasper AL 35504 205-648-8754
Sumiton City Hall 416 State Street Sumiton AL 35148 205-648-3294
Walker County Circuit Clerk 1803 3rd Avenue Jasper AL 35501 205-384-7268
Walker County Health Department 705 20th Avenue East Jasper AL 35501 205-221-9775
West Jefferson Town Hall 7076 West Jefferson Road Quinton AL 35130 205-674-3219
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Walker County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Walker County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.