Search for Tallapoosa County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tallapoosa County Marriage License 125 North Broadnax Street Dadeville AL 36853 256-825-4266
Alexander City Clerk 4 Court Square Alexander AL 35010 256-329-6700
Camp Hill Town Hall 309 HOLLOWAY Rd Dadeville AL 36853 256-896-4148
Camp Hill Town Hall 309 Holley Avenue Camp Hill AL 36850 256-896-4148
Dadeville City Hall 216 South Broadnax Street Dadeville AL 36853 256-825-9242
Jackson's Gap Town Hall 1405 Main Street Jacksons' Gap AL 36861 256-825-8518
New Site Town Hall 12791 Alabama 22 New Site AL 36256 256-234-2049
Tallapoosa County Clerk 125 North Broadnax Street Dadeville AL 36853 256-825-1098
Tallapoosa County Health Department 220 West Lafayette Street Dadeville AL 36853 256-825-9203
Tallapoosa County Health Department 2078 Sportplex Boulevard Alexander AL 35010 256-329-0531
Tallassee City Hall 3 Freeman Avenue Tallassee AL 36078 334-283-4298
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Tallapoosa County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tallapoosa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.