Talladega County Marriage Licenses

List of Talladega County Marriage Licenses

Search for Talladega County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Talladega County Marriage License Po Box 737 Talladega AL 35161 256-362-4175

Childersburg Clerk 201 8th Avenue Southwest Childersburg AL 35044 256-378-7282

Lincoln City Hall 150 Magnolia Street Lincoln AL 35096 205-763-7777

Oak Grove City Clerk 2364 Forest Glen Road Oak Grove AL 35150 256-249-9971

Oak Grove Town Hall 2364 Forest Glen Road Oak Grove AL 35150 256-249-9971

Sylacauga City Clerk 301 North Broadway Avenue Sylacauga AL 35150 256-401-2401

Sylacauga City Hall 301 North Broadway Avenue Sylacauga AL 35150 256-249-4353

Talladega City Hall 203 South Saint West Talladega AL 35160 256-362-8186

Talladega County Clerk PO Box 6137 Talladega AL 35161 256-761-2102

Talladega County Clerk 148 East Street North Talladega AL 35160 256-249-4395

Talladega County Health Department 311 North Elm Avenue Sylacauga AL 35150 256-249-3807

Talladega County Health Department 1004 South Street East Talladega AL 35160 256-362-2593

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent

3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Talladega County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Talladega County, Alabama?

You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Talladega County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.