Search for St. Clair County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
St. Clair County Marriage License Po Box 220 Ashville AL 35953 205-594-2120
Argo Town Hall 100 Blackjack Road Trussville AL 35173 205-352-2120
Branchville Town Hall 40 Blair Farm Road Odenville AL 35120 205-629-5165
Moody City Clerk 670 Park Avenue Moody AL 35004 205-640-2501
Moody City Hall 670 Park Avenue Moody AL 35004 205-640-5121
Odenville Town Hall 183 Alabama Street Odenville AL 35120 205-629-6366
Pell City City Hall 1905 1st Avenue North Pell AL 35125 205-338-2244
Ragland Town Hall 220 Fredia Street Ragland AL 35131 205-472-0400
Riverside City Hall 379 Depot Street Riverside AL 35135 205-338-7692
Riverside Town Hall 379 Depot Street Riverside AL 35135
Springville Town Clerk 6327 U.s. 11 Springville AL 35146 205-467-6135
St Clair County Clerk 100 6th Avenue Ashville AL 35953 205-594-2184
St Clair County Clerk 1815 Cogswell Avenue Pell AL 35125 205-338-7224
St Clair County Health Department 1175 23rd Street North Pell AL 35125 205-338-3357
St Clair County Health Department 31675 U.s. 411 Ashville AL 35953 205-594-7944
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in St. Clair County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in St. Clair County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.