Search for Morgan County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Morgan County Marriage License Po Box 848 Decatur AL 35602 256-351-4675
Decatur City Hall 402 Lee Street Northeast Decatur AL 35601 256-341-4520
Eva City Hall 4238 Eva Road Eva AL 35621 256-796-1225
Falkville City Clerk 21 West 1st Street Falkville AL 35622 256-784-5922
Morgan County Circuit Court Clerk 302 Lee Street Northeast Decatur AL 35601 256-351-4790
Morgan County Health Department 510 Cherry Street Northeast Decatur AL 35601 256-353-7021
Priceville Town Hall 242 Marco Drive Decatur AL 35603 256-355-5476
Somerville Town Hall 24 High Street Somerville AL 35670 256-778-8282
Trinity Town Hall 35 Preston Drive Trinity AL 35673 256-353-2474
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Morgan County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Morgan County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.