Search for Mobile County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Mobile County Marriage License Po Box 7 Mobile AL 36601 251-574-6000
Alabama State Health Department 757 Museum Drive Mobile AL 36608 251-344-6049
Bayou La Batre City Clerk 13785 South Wintzell Avenue Bayou La Batre AL 36509 251-824-2171
Chickasaw Clerk 224 North Craft Highway Chickasaw AL 36611 251-452-6453
Dauphin Island Town Hall 1011 Bienville Boulevard Dauphin Island AL 36528 251-861-5525
Mobile City Hall 205 Government Street Mobile AL 36602 251-208-7777
Mobile County Clerk 205 Government Street Mobile AL 36602 251-574-8806
Mobile County Clerk 2315 Costarides Street Mobile AL 36617 251-574-5260
Mobile County Health Department 248 Cox Street Mobile AL 36604 251-690-8935
Mobile Health Department 4419 Rangeline Road Mobile AL 36619 251-602-8451
Mount Vernon Town Hall 1565 Boyles Avenue Mount Vernon AL 36560 251-829-6632
Prichard City Hall 216 East Prichard Avenue Prichard AL 36610 251-457-2613
Saraland City Hall 716 Saraland Boulevard South Saraland AL 36571 251-675-5103
Saraland Clerk 937 Saraland Boulevard South Saraland AL 36571 251-675-5393
Satsuma City Hall 5464 Old Highway 43 Satsuma AL 36572 251-675-1440
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Mobile County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Mobile County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.