Search for Marion County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Marion County Marriage License P.O. Box 1687 Hamilton AL 35570 205-921-2471
Alabama State Health Department 2448 Military Street South Hamilton AL 35570 205-921-3118
Bear Creek City Hall 341 Main Street Bear Creek AL 35543 205-486-4707
Brilliant City Hall 1275 Main Street Brilliant AL 35548 205-465-2281
Guin City Hall 7500 U.s. 43 Guin AL 35563 205-468-2242
Hackleburg City Hall 314 1st Avenue Hackleburg AL 35564 205-935-3133
Marion County Clerk PO Box 1595 Hamilton AL 35570 205-921-1943
Marion County Health Department 2448 Military Street South Hamilton AL 35570 205-921-3118
Winfield City Clerk 111 Bankhead Highway Winfield AL 35594 205-487-4338
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Marion County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marion County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.