Search for Lauderdale County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lauderdale County Marriage License Po Box 1059 Florence AL 35631 256-760-5804
Florence City Hall 110 West College Street Florence AL 35630 256-760-6410
Killen Town Hall 319 J C Mauldin Highway Killen AL 35645 256-757-1246
Lauderdale County Clerk PO Box 776 Florence AL 35631 256-760-5728
Lauderdale County Clerk 200 South Court Street Florence AL 35630 256-760-5726
Lauderdale County Health Department 4112 Chisholm Road Florence AL 35630 256-764-7453
Lexington City Hall 11060 Alabama 101 Lexington AL 35648 256-229-5221
Rogersville Town Hall 36 Wheeler St Rogersville AL 35652 256-247-5446
St Florian Town Hall 4508 County Road 47 Florence AL 35634 256-767-3690
Waterloo City Clerk 314 Main Street Waterloo AL 35677 256-764-3237
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Lauderdale County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lauderdale County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.