Search for Jackson County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Jackson County Marriage License Po Box 128 Scottsboro AL 35768 256-574-9290
Dutton Town Hall 69 County Road 416 Dutton AL 35744 256-228-6392
Jackson County Circuit Clerk 102 East Laurel Street Scottsboro AL 35768 256-574-9320
Jackson County Health Department 204 Liberty Lane Scottsboro AL 35769 256-259-4161
Langston Town Hall 9277 County Road 67 Langston AL 35755 256-228-6414
Scottsboro City Hall 316 South Broad Street Scottsboro AL 35768 256-574-3100
Section City Town Hall 72 Dutton Road Section AL 35771 256-228-3280
Skyline Town Hall 21638 Alabama 79 Scottsboro AL 35768 256-587-3335
Stevenson City Hall 104 Kentucky Avenue Stevenson AL 35772 256-437-3000
Woodville City Hall 29923 Alabama 35 Woodville AL 35776 256-776-2860
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Jackson County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Jackson County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.