Escambia County Marriage Licenses

Search for Escambia County AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Escambia County Marriage License Post Office Box 557 Brewton AL 36427 251-867-0301


Atmore City Hall 201 East Louisville Avenue Atmore AL 36502 251-368-2253

Atmore Clerk 201 East Louisville Avenue Atmore AL 36502 251-368-3593

Brewton City Clerk 1010 Douglas Avenue Brewton AL 36426 251-809-1770

East Brewton City Clerk 615 Forrest Avenue East Brewton AL 36426 251-867-6092

Escambia County Clerk PO Box 856 Brewton AL 36427 251-867-0225

Escambia County Health Department 8600 U.s. 31 Atmore AL 36502 251-368-9188

Flomaton City Hall 436 Houston Street Flomaton AL 36441 251-296-2431

Poarch Health Department 5811 Jack Springs Road Atmore AL 36502 251-368-8630

Riverview Town Hall 4190 Alabama 41 Brewton AL 36426 251-867-5378

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent

3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Escambia County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Escambia County, Alabama?

You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Escambia County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.