Search for Dale County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dale County Marriage License 1 North Court Square Ozark AL 36360 334-774-2754
Houston County Marriage License Po Box 6406 Dothan AL 36302 334-677-4792
Ariton City Hall 6 East Main Street Ariton AL 36311 334-762-2222
Clayhatchee Town Hall 1 West Main Street Daleville AL 36322 334-598-4321
Coffee County Health Department 2841 Neil Metcalf Rd Enterprise AL 36330 334-347-9574
Dale County Clerk PO Box 1350 Ozark AL 36361 334-774-5003
Dale County Health Department 532 West Roy Parker Road Ozark AL 36360 334-774-5146
Daleville City Hall 740 S Daleville Ave Daleville AL 36322 334-598-2345
Daleville Clerk 750 Daleville Avenue Daleville AL 36322 334-598-2033
Level Plains City Clerk 1708 Joe Bruer Road Daleville AL 36322 334-347-0422
Level Plains Town Hall 1708 Joe Bruer Road Daleville AL 36322 334-347-0422
Midland City Town Hall 1385 Hinton Waters Avenue Midland City AL 36350 334-983-3511
Napier Field Town Hall 400 Headquarters Street Dothan AL 36303 334-983-3548
Newton Town Hall 209 Oates Drive Newton AL 36352 334-299-6670
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Dale County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dale County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.