Search for Cullman County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cullman County Marriage License P.O. Box 970 Cullman AL 35056 256-775-4665
Baileyton Town Hall 95 Fire Station Road Baileyton AL 35019 256-796-6447
Colony Town Hall 65 Byars Road Hanceville AL 35077 256-287-1192
Cullman City Hall 204 2nd Ave NE Cullman AL 35055 256-739-1212
Cullman County Clerk 500 2nd Avenue Southwest Cullman AL 35055 256-775-4770
Cullman County Health Department 601 Logan Avenue Southwest Cullman AL 35055 256-734-1030
Cullman County Town Clerk 501 1st Avenue South Cullman AL 35055 256-352-5408
Good Hope Town Clerk 134 Town Hall Drive Good Hope AL 35057 256-739-3757
Good Hope Town Hall 134 Town Hall Drive Good Hope AL 35057 256-739-3757
Hanceville City Hall 112 Main Street Southeast Hanceville AL 35077 256-352-9830
Townview Town Hall 85 Wesley Ave N Cullman AL 35058 256-796-9181
Vinemont Town Hall 36 Patton Drive Cullman AL 35058 256-737-5411
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Cullman County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cullman County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.