Search for Colbert County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Colbert County Marriage License 201 North Main Street Tuscumbia AL 35674 256-314-5820
Cherokee City Hall 73 Main Street Cherokee AL 35616 256-359-4959
Colbert County Clerk 201 North Main Street Tuscumbia AL 35674 256-314-5854
Littleville City Hall 1810 George Wallace Hwy Tuscumbia AL 35674 256-332-3567
Muscle Shoals City Clerk 2010 Avalon Avenue Muscle Shoals AL 35661 256-383-5675
Muscle Shoals City Hall 2010 Avalon Avenue Muscle Shoals AL 35661 256-386-9205
Sheffield City Clerk 600 North Montgomery Avenue Sheffield AL 35660 256-383-0250
Tuscumbia Clerk 202 East 6th Street Tuscumbia AL 35674 256-383-5463
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Colbert County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Colbert County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.