Search for Calhoun County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Calhoun County Marriage License 1702 Noble Street Anniston AL 36201 256-241-2825
Anniston City Hall 1128 Gurnee Avenue Anniston AL 36201 256-236-3422
Calhoun County Clerk 25 West 11th Street Anniston AL 36201 256-231-1750
Calhoun County Health Department 3400 McClellan Boulevard Anniston AL 36201 256-237-7523
Jacksonville City Clerk 320 Church Avenue Southeast Jacksonville AL 36265 256-435-7611
Jacksonville City Hall 320 Church Avenue Southeast Jacksonville AL 36265 256-435-6960
Ogunquit Town Clerk 7801 Al Highway 77 Ohatchee AL 36271 256-892-3233
Ohatchee Town Hall 7801 Alabama 77 Ohatchee AL 36271 256-892-3232
Oxford City Clerk 145 Hamric Drive East Oxford AL 36203 256-835-6100
Piedmont City Clerk 109 North Center Avenue Piedmont AL 36272 256-447-9007
Piedmont City Hall 109 North Center Avenue Piedmont AL 36272 256-447-3560
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Calhoun County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Calhoun County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.