Search for Blount County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Blount County Marriage License 220 2nd Avenue East Oneonta AL 35121 205-625-4191
Alabama Health Department 1000 Lincoln Avenue Oneonta AL 35121 205-274-0299
Altoona Town Hall 87169 Highway 278 Northeast Snead AL 35952 205-466-7930
Blount County Clerk 220 2nd Avenue East Oneonta AL 35121 205-625-4153
Blount County Health Department 1001 Lincoln Avenue Oneonta AL 35121 205-274-2120
Blountsville Town Hall 10017 Lee Street West Blountsville AL 35031 205-429-2406
Cleveland Town Hall 62732 U.s. 231 Cleveland AL 35049 205-274-9640
Hayden Town Hall 5030 Alabama 160 Hayden AL 35079 205-647-7191
Highland Lake Town Hall 612 Lakeshore Dr Oneonta AL 35121 205-625-6407
Locust Fork Town Hall Highway 79 Locust Fork AL 35097 205-681-4581
Nectar Town Hall 14795 Alabama 160 Nectar AL 35049 205-559-7780
Oneonta City Hall 202 3rd Avenue East Oneonta AL 35121 205-274-2150
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Blount County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Blount County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.