Search for Baldwin County, AL marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Baldwin County Marriage License 220 Courthouse Square Bay Minette AL 36507 205-937-0200
Baldwin County Clerk 312 Courthouse Square Bay Minette AL 36507 251-937-0280
Bay Minette City Hall 301 D'Olive Street Bay Minette AL 36507 251-580-1619
Daphne Clerk 1502 US Highway 98 Daphne AL 36526 251-621-2824
Elberta Town Clerk 13052 Main Street Elberta AL 36530 251-986-5995
Fairhope Clerk 161 North Section Street Fairhope AL 36532 251-928-2136
Foley City Clerk 407 East Laurel Avenue Foley AL 36535 251-943-1545
Gulf Shores City Hall 1905 West 1st Street Gulf Shores AL 36542 251-968-2425
Gulf Shores Clerk 1901 West 1st Street Gulf Shores AL 36542 251-968-1125
Loxley Town Clerk 1089 North Hickory Street Loxley AL 36551 251-964-6444
Loxley Town Hall 1089 North Hickory Street Loxley AL 36551 251-964-5162
Orange Beach City Clerk 4099 Orange Beach Boulevard Orange Beach AL 36561 251-981-6979
Perdido Beach Town Hall 9212 County Road 97 Elberta AL 36530 251-962-2200
Robertsdale City Clerk 22647 Racine Street Robertsdale AL 36567 251-947-8915
Robertsdale City Hall 22647 Racine Street Robertsdale AL 36567 251-947-8900
Silverhill Town Hall 15965 SILVERHILL Ave Silverhill AL 36576 251-945-5198
Spanish Fort City Clerk 7581 Spanish Fort Boulevard Spanish Fort AL 36527 251-626-4884
Summerdale City Clerk 502 Lee Ave Summerdale AL 36580 251-989-6202
Summerdale Town Hall 502 Lee Ave Summerdale AL 36580 251-989-6202
1. Apply where: Probate Judge or County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $40-$100; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, certified birth certificate, military identification, certified school record
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with divorce certificate/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alabama, both members of the couple must visit a county probate judge or County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and forward it to the county authority. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state. The probate court will furnish a certified marriage certificate as proof of marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Baldwin County, Alabama?
You will need to visit the county probate or Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must be at least 16 years of age, pay $40-$100, depending on the county, and present a valid form of ID.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alabama?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $100, depending on the county. Note that you are not required to get married in the county where you apply for your marriage license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Baldwin County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 years of age to get married in Alabama. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.