Search for Matanuska-Susitna Borough, AK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Palmer Court Marriage License 435 South Denali Street Palmer AK 99645 907-746-8181
Chickaloon Village Health Department 16166 Glenn Highway Sutton-Alpine AK 99654 907-745-0704
Houston City Clerk 13878 W ARMSTRONG Rd Houston AK 99694 907-892-6879
Matanuska-Susitna Borough Clerk 350 E East Dahlia Avenue Palmer AK 99645 907-861-8445
Palmer Clerk 435 South Denali Street Palmer AK 99645 907-746-8104
1. Apply where: Bureau of Vital Statistics or Alaska Court
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, or passport
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with a divorce decree/death certificate
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Alaska, both members of the couple must visit the nearest Alaska Court (specific counties may not accept marriage applications) or Bureau of Vital Statistics office to fill out the marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay the marriage license fee. If the application is mailed or faxed, it must be certified by a Notary Public. Once you have received the marriage license, you must wait for three days before performing a marriage ceremony, and you must perform the ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and mail it to the Alaska Vital Records Section in Juneau. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state.
How do I get a marriage license in Matanuska-Susitna Borough, Alaska?
You can apply for a marriage license at your nearest local court or at the closest Bureau of Vital Statistics. You will need to submit a $60 marriage license fee, a photo ID, and additional documents for proof of age and previous marriages, if any.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alaska?
The cost to get a marriage license in Alaska is $60 and is the same statewide. You can use the same license in any county, regardless of your residency.
How old do you have to be to get married in Matanuska-Susitna Borough?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Alaska. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.