Kenai Peninsula Borough Marriage Licenses

List of Kenai Peninsula Borough Marriage Licenses

Search for Kenai Peninsula Borough, AK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Homer Court Marriage License 3670 Lake Street Homer AK 99603 907-235-8171

Kenai Court Marriage License 125 Trading Bay Road Kenai AK 99611 907-283-3110

Seward Court Marriage License 410 Adams Street Seward AK 99664 907-224-3075

Kenai City Hall 210 Fidalgo Avenue Kenai AK 99611 907-283-7535

Kenai Peninsula Borough Clerk 144 North Binkley Street Soldotna AK 99669 907-714-2160

Seldovia City Clerk 235 Dock St Seldovia AK 99663 907-234-7643

Seward City Hall 410 Adams Street Seward AK 99664 907-224-3331

Seward Health Department 201 3rd Avenue Seward AK 99664 907-224-5567

Soldotna City Hall 177 North Birch Lane Soldotna AK 99669 907-262-9107

Tyonek Health Department 73 C St Tyonek AK 99682 907-583-2135

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: Bureau of Vital Statistics or Alaska Court

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental or guardian consent

3. Cost/fees: $60

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, or passport

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: 60 days with a divorce decree/death certificate

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Kenai Peninsula Borough Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Alaska, both members of the couple must visit the nearest Alaska Court (specific counties may not accept marriage applications) or Bureau of Vital Statistics office to fill out the marriage license application. You will have to meet certain age requirements, provide photo identification, and pay the marriage license fee. If the application is mailed or faxed, it must be certified by a Notary Public. Once you have received the marriage license, you must wait for three days before performing a marriage ceremony, and you must perform the ceremony while the license is still valid. After the ceremony, your officiant and witnesses must sign the marriage certificate and mail it to the Alaska Vital Records Section in Juneau. Make sure there are no errors before sending a completed marriage license to the state.

How do I get a marriage license in Kenai Peninsula Borough, Alaska?

You can apply for a marriage license at your nearest local court or at the closest Bureau of Vital Statistics. You will need to submit a $60 marriage license fee, a photo ID, and additional documents for proof of age and previous marriages, if any.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Alaska?

The cost to get a marriage license in Alaska is $60 and is the same statewide. You can use the same license in any county, regardless of your residency.

How old do you have to be to get married in Kenai Peninsula Borough?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Alaska. Individuals who are between 16 and 18 must have parental or guardian consent to get married.